Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



Creator

Date

Format

Relation-Is Format Of

Subject

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: guides
(690 results)



Display: 20

    • Port Arthur Magazine (Volume III)

    • Maresh files
    • These documents are articles from the Port Arthur magazine.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Quarterly of the Texas Historical Association Vol. IX

    • Maresh files
    • Spanish frontier policy in Texas from 1773-1779; leadership of Gil Ybarbo, and re-occupation of East Texas. Narratives about Valentine Bennet and Marie Bennet Urwitz, and Thomas J. Pilgrim.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Quarterly of the Texas State Historical Association, Volume 5

    • Soldiers--Biography ; Missions--Texas ; Missionaries--Texas--Biography
    • This folder contains biographical information about a series of men who immigrated to Texas to serve as soldiers, priests, etc., as well as a discussion of the missionaries sent out into what would become Texas to explore the territory and...
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Annual reports, 1914 - 1915, Houston Independent School District

    • school reports
    • Contains the annual report for the Public Schools of the Independent School District of Houston for the fiscal year 1914 - 1915. Annual report contains remarks from the school district superintendents, a list of graduates from the districts schools...
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center - Texas Room 379.764 H843
    • Houston city directory for 1923-24

    • Houston City Directories
    • Containing a miscellaneous directory of state, county and city governments, educational institutions, churches, banks incorporated companies, secret and benevolent societies, etc., a street guide and householder's directory, an alphabetically...
    • Houston City Directories
    • index

    •  
    •  
    •  
    • Jefferson, Andrew

    • Jefferson, Andrew L.,1934---Interviews ;
      African American Judges--Texas--Harris County--Interviews ;
      Attorneys, General ;
      Oral histories
    • Attorneys at Law, Partner, 1960-61; Assistant Criminal District Attorney, 1961-61, U.S. Attorney, Harris County Judge.Served on the Constitutional Revision Commission for the State of Texas, and as Vice-Chairman of the Committee on the judiciary.
    • HMRC Oral History Collection
    • Sesquicentennial City of Bellaire, Texas, Binder

    •  
    • Binder containing documents and photographs concerning the Sesquicentennial celebration in Texas in 1985. Includes the history of Bellaire, information about the City of Bellaire government, organizations and festivals, along with maps, brochures,...
    •  
    • Annual reports, 1912 - 1913, Houston Independent School District

    • school reports
    • Contains the annual report for the Public Schools of the Independent School District of Houston for the fiscal year 1912 - 1913. Annual report contains remarks from the school district superintendents, a list of graduates from the districts schools...
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center - Texas Room 379.764 H843
    • Annual reports, 1907 - 1909, Houston Independent School District

    • school reports
    • Contains the annual reports for the Public Schools of the Independent School District of Houston for the fiscal years 1907- 1908, and 1908 - 1909. Annual reports contain remarks from the school district superintendents, a list of graduates from the...
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center - Texas Room 379.764 H843
    • 1890 HOUSTON CHRONOLOGY

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • INVENTORIES

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • JEFFERSON COUNTY MARRIAGE RECORDS

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • 1903 PORT ARTHUR HERALD

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • 1867 FLAKES DAILY GALVESTON BULLETIN

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • 1859 HARRIS COUNTY HISTORY (NEWSPAPER EXCERPTS)

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • 1879 GALVESTON DAILY NEWS

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK