Home
Browse All
Log in
|
Help
Search
within results
new search
within results
Advanced Search
Find results with:
error div
Add another field
Search by date
from
after
before
on
to
Searching collections:
All Collections
Add or remove collections
Add or remove other collections to your search:
Architectural Drawings
Archival Collections
Barnstone Project
Books
curriculum-project
Show 25 more
Dick Dowling Collection
Featured Collection
Film Collection
Finding Aids
Gregory School Collections
Houston City Council Collection
Houston City Directories
Houston Oral History Project - HMRC Collection
Houston Oral History Project - Indo-American Collection
Houston Oral History Project - Mayor Bill White Collection
Houston Oral History Project - Neighborhood Voices
Houston Waterways
Image Collections
Lawson Collection
Maps
Maresh WPA Files
Milsaps Collection
Postcard Collection
Posters
Rev. Jack Yates and Antioch Baptist Church Collection
Hide
Narrow your search by:
Format
pdf
(225)
tiff
(8)
pdf:
(3)
pdf : 200 p.
(1)
pdf: 255 p.
(1)
flv ; 19.7mb ; 29 frames/second ; no sound ; black and white ; 4 : 3 aspect ratio
(1)
Subject
maresh files
(175)
houston (tex.) -- directories harris county (tex.) -- directories
(7)
houston city directories
(7)
austin county (tex.) -- history
(3)
petroleum industry -- texas -- houston
(3)
houston (tex.) -- petroleum industry ; moody's investors service
(2)
houston independent school district ; public schools -- texas -- houston ; houston independent school district -- curricula ; high schools -- alumni and alumnae
(2)
magazine articles
(2)
school reports
(2)
theaters -- texas -- houston
(2)
Date
2011
(159)
2012
(44)
1936
(43)
1938
(28)
1939
(9)
2010
(8)
1941
(6)
1940
(6)
2009
(5)
1937
(4)
Creator
united states. works progress administration ; writers' program (tex.)
(127)
pauls, katherine v.
(19)
morris, nellie a.
(15)
united states. works progress administration.
(12)
grober, furner
(11)
united states. works progress administration
(11)
texas state historical association
(10)
neis, albert e.
(8)
osburn, lois
(6)
midkiff, edward clayton
(5)
You've searched:
All Collections
All fields:
guide
(316 results)
Sort by:
Title
Relevance
Title
Description
Subject
Display Options
Previous
1
2
3
...
16
Next
Display:
20
20
50
100
200
Thumbnail
Title
Subject
Description
Collection
Telegraph and Texas Register (San Felipe de Austin [i.e. San Felipe], Tex.), Vol. 1, No. 7, Ed. 1, Saturday, November 21, 1835
Texas History
Weekly newspaper from San Felipe de Austin, Texas that includes local, state, and national news, poetry, and extensive advertising.
Books
Telegraph and Texas Register (San Felipe de Austin [i.e. San Felipe], Tex.), Vol. 1, No. 12, Ed. 1, Saturday, January 9, 1836
Texas History
Weekly newspaper from San Felipe de Austin, Texas that includes local, state, and national news, poetry, and extensive advertising.
Books
Telegraph and Texas Register (San Felipe de Austin [i.e. San Felipe], Tex.), Vol. 1, No. 14, Ed. 1, Saturday, January 23, 1836
Texas History
Weekly newspaper from San Felipe de Austin, Texas that includes local, state, and national news, poetry, and extensive advertising.
Books
Telegraph and Texas Register (San Felipe de Austin [i.e. San Felipe], Tex.), Vol. 1, No. 15, Ed. 1, Saturday, January 30, 1836
Texas History
Weekly newspaper from San Felipe de Austin, Texas that includes local, state, and national news, poetry, and extensive advertising.
Books
Telegraph and Texas Register (San Felipe de Austin [i.e. San Felipe], Tex.), Vol. 1, No. 19, Ed. 1, Saturday, March 12, 1836
Texas History
Weekly newspaper from San Felipe de Austin, Texas that includes local, state, and national news, poetry, and extensive advertising.
Books
Bowen Sightseeing Bus
Maresh files
Describes the sight-seeing bus tours given by Bowen Motor Co.
WPA Maresh Files
Braniff Radio Station, Houston
Maresh files
These documents contain descriptions of the radio station in Houston, Texas, which functioned as a two way radio control station for Braniff Airways.
WPA Maresh Files
Bridges and tunnels
Maresh files
Contains information about the bridges and tunnels built in the Houston area from 1836 to 1936.
WPA Maresh Files
Cattle
Research about the American cattle industry in the trans-Mississippi region.
WPA Maresh Files
Cattleman's Frontier
Maresh files
These documents discuss this history of the cattleman's movement westward, describing specifically the movement of the cattle westward.
WPA Maresh Files
Churches in Liberty
Maresh files
These documents contain personal observations about several churches of different denominations in Liberty, Texas.
WPA Maresh Files
Standard blue book of Texas [1907-08] : Houston
Houston History
Books
Clouser, James
Clouser, James -- Interviews ; Ballet dancers -- Texas -- Houston -- Interview ; Choreographers -- Texas -- Houston -- Interview ; Houston Ballet ; Oral histories
Houston Oral History Project - HMRC Collection
Congratulations to Bellaire on your 40th birthday.
houses ; fire ; school portraits ; history
Newsletter celebrating Bellaire's 40th anniversary. Includes thirteen historic pictures with captions and text describing important events.
The Bellaire City Library Collection
Conservation in Hardin County
Maresh files
Contains information about conservation efforts in Hardin County, Texas.
WPA Maresh Files
Cut and Shoot
Maresh files
Provides a brief history of the Montgomery County hamlet Cut and Shoot
WPA Maresh Files
Czechs
Maresh files
Provides information about Czech organizations in Houston.
WPA Maresh Files
Damon
Maresh files
Provides basic demographic, geographic, and historical information about the census-designated place of Damon in Brazoria County, Texas.
WPA Maresh Files
Day of the Cattleman
Maresh files
These documents contain a history of cattle ranchers in the American West. They discuss the heards of Texas Longhorn cattle.
WPA Maresh Files
Dead Man's Lake
Maresh files
These papers describe the lengths men have gone to recover treasure at the bottom of Dead Man's Lake.
WPA Maresh Files
Previous
1
2
3
...
16
Next
QuickView
Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
on
off
Layout options:
Thumbnail
with title
Grid
with smaller thumbnails and more detail
OK
Cancel
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Select All Collections
A
Architectural Drawings
Archival Collections
B
Barnstone Project
Books
C
curriculum-project
D
Dick Dowling Collection
F
Featured Collection
Film Collection
Finding Aids
G
Gregory School Collections
H
Houston City Council Collection
Houston City Directories
Houston Oral History Project - HMRC Collection
Houston Oral History Project - Indo-American Collection
Houston Oral History Project - Mayor Bill White Collection
Houston Oral History Project - Neighborhood Voices
Houston Waterways
I
Image Collections
L
Lawson Collection
M
Maps
Maresh WPA Files
Milsaps Collection
P
Postcard Collection
Posters
R
Rev. Jack Yates and Antioch Baptist Church Collection
River Oaks Collection
S
Schlueter Photograph Collection
Sheet Music Collection
T
The Bellaire City Library Collection
W
WPA Maresh Files
500
You have selected:
30
OK
Cancel
Back to top
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Select All Collections
A
Architectural Drawings
Archival Collections
B
Barnstone Project
Books
C
curriculum-project
D
Dick Dowling Collection
F
Featured Collection
Film Collection
Finding Aids
G
Gregory School Collections
H
Houston City Council Collection
Houston City Directories
Houston Oral History Project - HMRC Collection
Houston Oral History Project - Indo-American Collection
Houston Oral History Project - Mayor Bill White Collection
Houston Oral History Project - Neighborhood Voices
Houston Waterways
I
Image Collections
L
Lawson Collection
M
Maps
Maresh WPA Files
Milsaps Collection
P
Postcard Collection
Posters
R
Rev. Jack Yates and Antioch Baptist Church Collection
River Oaks Collection
S
Schlueter Photograph Collection
Sheet Music Collection
T
The Bellaire City Library Collection
W
WPA Maresh Files
500
You have selected:
30
OK
Cancel