Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



Creator

Date

Format

Relation-Is Format Of

Subject

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: guide
(332 results)



Display: 20

    • [Houston city directory for 1923-24]

    • Houston City Directories
    • Containing a miscellaneous directory of state, county and city governments, educational institutions, churches, banks incorporated companies, secret and benevolent societies, etc., a street guide and householder's directory, an alphabetically...
    • Houston City Directories
    • About the Julia Ideson Building

    • Guide
    • This guide to the Julia Ideson Building provides information on the facade, grounds, and interiors of the building. It also includes a timeline of early Houston Public Library history and a short biography of Julia Ideson.
    •  
    • Accommodations in Hull

    • Maresh files
    • Contains descriptions of hotels in Hull as well as other important information for a visitor, like the post office.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • ADMINISTRATIVE LETTERS FOR TEXAS GUIDE BOOK

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • Adult and Extension

    •  
    • These documents describe continuing education for adults at educational institutions such as Galveston Business University and Evening School.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Anderson

    • Maresh files
    • Provides information about the history and sites of Anderson, Texas.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Art and Artists of Texas

    • Maresh files
    • Contains basic biographical information about various Texas artists and their artworks, especially Frank Teich and sculpture in Texas, including public sculptures.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Atkinson, Mary Jourdan

    • Atkinson, Mary Jourdan--Interviews ;
      African-Americans--Texas--Houston ;
      Educators--Houston Texas--Oral histories
    • Born in Austin in 1898, Mary Jourdan Atkinson was home schooled. At the age of 21, she enrolled in the University of Texas, where she received her Bachelor of Science and MB degree in Education. Atkinson taught at the Texas Southern University as a...
    • HMRC Oral History Collection
    • Aviation in Beaumont

    • Maresh files
    • Provides a brief history of aviation in Beaumont from 1908 to 1930.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Barnstone, Gertrude

    • Barnstone, Gertrude, 1925- ; Theater -- Texas -- Houston -- History; School board members -- Texas -- Houston -- Interviews; School integration -- Texas -- Houston -- History; Houston (Tex.) -- History -- Anecdotes; Oral histories
    • Gertrude Barnstone talks to Jane Ely about her life in the theatre arts, her memories of Houston and Houstonians and her election to the Houston School Board during the desegregation of the Houston School System.
    • Mayor Bill White Collection;
      Houston Oral History Project : a great city voices its past.
    • Batson Oil Field

    • Maresh files
    • Contains a description and a history of the Batson oil field.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Batson, Texas

    • Maresh files
    • Contains a short description of the town of Baston as well as a description of where everything is in Baston
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Battle of Galveston

    • Maresh files
    • These documents describe the Battle of Galveston which occurred on January 1, 1863 during the American Civil War. The battle was a victory for the confederate forces and left them with several Union warships. The last of these documents also...
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • BAY PRAIRIE MILITARY GUIDE - BAY CITY

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • BAY PRAIRIE MILITARY GUIDE - CAMP HULEN

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • BAY PRAIRIE MILITARY GUIDE - PALACIOS

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • BAY PRAIRIE MILITARY GUIDE - THE SURROUNDING COUNTY AND ITS PEOPLE

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • BAY PRAIRIE MILITARY GUIDE - TOURS

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  
    • BAY PRAIRIE MILITARY GUIDE - WHARTON

    •  
    • Henry Maresh was a local supervisor of the WPA project researching the history of Houston. The researchers combed through all available documentation, including extant newspapers, previously published books, and legal records, and extracted factual...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK