Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



Creator

Date

Format

Relation-Is Format Of

Subject

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: guide
(335 results)



Display: 20

    • Wharton

    • Maresh files
    • History of Wharton County, Texas, County Seat. Includes Points of interest and demographic information.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Wharton County

    • Maresh files
    • Contains brief geographical sketch of Wharton County.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Welch, Mayor Louie

    • Welch, Louie, 1918-2008; Mayors -- Texas -- Houston -- Interviews; Houston (Tex.) -- History -- Anecdotes; Houston (Tex.) -- Race relations; Oral histories
    • David Goldstein and Jill Jewitt interview former Mayor Louie Welch. Louie served as Mayor of the city of Houston from 1964 to 1973. Prior to that he served on the City council from 1950 to 1952, and then again from 1956 to 1962.
    • Houston Oral History Project : a great city voices its past.
    • Washington County

    • Maresh files
    • Contains brief geographical sketch of Washington County.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Wallis

    • Maresh files
    • Provides basic information about the city of Wallis, Texas.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Waller County

    • Maresh files
    • Contains historical sketch of Waller County, a list of notable people in Waller County, and a sketch of Edwin Waller; includes bibliography.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Walker County

    • Maresh files
    • Contains brief history of beginnings of Walker County.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Vol. 1 History of Texas 1673-1779

    • Maresh files
    • Contains a description of the Bidai Indian tribe and their interactions with the white missionary settlers, specifically Father Francisco Jose de la Garza.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Village Mills, Texas

    • Maresh files
    • Contains a brief history of the city of Village Mills, Texas, as well as information about current city structures.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • United Gas System

    • Maresh files
    • These documents describe the history and development of the United Gas System.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Milsaps Diary, volume 7, April to June, 1899

    •  
    • Handwritten manuscript of the diary kept by John E. T. Milsaps from April 11, 1899 to June 29, 1899. Contains hand drawn map of Santiago Citadel, Old Manila.
    • MSS0033 John E.T. Milsaps Collection, 1531-1986
    • Thus They Lived

    • Maresh files
    • Excerpts from Thus They Lived describing the living conditions of Texans.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • This Week In Texas, 1975, Volume 1

    • LGBT history ; periodicals
    • This Week In Texas (TWIT) was a gay business and entertainment guide published weekly and distributed throughout Texas from 1975 through 2013.
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK