Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



Creator

Date

Format

Relation-Is Format Of

Subject

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: guide.
(47 results)



Display: 20

    • Orris D. Brown Film Collection, Reel 2

    •  
    • Along the Footprints which Lead to Glory: Opening title card and a shot of the cover of the book The Raven, a Biography of Sam Houston, by Marquis James. Inside cover signed by Orris, Christmas 1935. Text reads (in order): "Texas Centennial...
    • MSS0292 Orris D. Brown Film Collection
    • Houston 1940 Downtowner map

    •  
    • Shows numbered city blocks, businesses, and Buffalo Bayou. Title from title block. Includes downtown area streets from Commerce to Clay and Bagby to Austin.
    • Maps Collection
    • Houston city directory for 1884-85

    • Houston City Directories
    • Subtitle: Containing the present state, county and city governments; a complete list of all county officials, post offices and money order offices in Texas; also, an index of societies, associations, churches, corporations, educational institutes;...
    • Houston City Directories
    • Houston city directory for 1887-88

    • Houston City Directories
    • Subtitle: Containing the present state, county and city governments, and a complete list of all county officials, post offices and money order offices in Texas; also, an index of societies, associations, churches, corporations, educational...
    • Houston City Directories
    • Houston city directory for 1886-87

    • Houston City Directories
    • Subtitle: Containing the present state, county and city governments; a complete list of all county officials, post offices and money order offices in Texas; also, an index of societies, associations, churches, corporations, educational institutes;...
    • Houston City Directories
    • Houston city directory for 1882-83

    • Houston City Directories
    • Subtitle: Containing the present state, county and city governments; a complete list of all county officials, post offices and money order offices in Texas; also, an index of societies, associations, churches, corporations, educational institutes;...
    • Houston City Directories
    • Houston 1912 Street Guide

    • City of Houston
    • Shows numbered city blocks, neighborhoods, ward areas, Buffalo Bayou, Brays Bayou, Magnolia Park, and Rice Institute. Title from title block. Includes inset with street index and street car guide.
    • Maps Collection
    • Houston 1913 Street Guide

    • City of Houston
    • Shows numbered city blocks, neighborhoods, ward areas, Buffalo Bayou, Brays Bayou, Magnolia Park, and Rice Institute. Title from title block. Includes inset with street index and street car guide.
    • Maps Collection
    • Barnstone, Gertrude

    • Barnstone, Gertrude, 1925- ; Theater -- Texas -- Houston -- History; School board members -- Texas -- Houston -- Interviews; School integration -- Texas -- Houston -- History; Houston (Tex.) -- History -- Anecdotes; Oral histories
    • Gertrude Barnstone talks to Jane Ely about her life in the theatre arts, her memories of Houston and Houstonians and her election to the Houston School Board during the desegregation of the Houston School System.
    • Mayor Bill White Collection;
      Houston Oral History Project : a great city voices its past.
    • Annual reports, 1914 - 1915, Houston Independent School District

    • school reports
    • Contains the annual report for the Public Schools of the Independent School District of Houston for the fiscal year 1914 - 1915. Annual report contains remarks from the school district superintendents, a list of graduates from the districts schools...
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center - Texas Room 379.764 H843

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK