Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



Creator

Date

Format

Relation-Is Format Of

Subject

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Guide
(332 results)



Display: 20

    • Orange City Guide

    • Maresh files
    • Contains correspondence related to the development of a city guide for Orange, Texas.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Houston 1940 Downtowner map

    •  
    • Shows numbered city blocks, businesses, and Buffalo Bayou. Title from title block. Includes downtown area streets from Commerce to Clay and Bagby to Austin.
    • Maps Collection
    • Saturday Evening Post

    • Maresh files
    • A biographical account of John Warne Gates.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • History of Texas

    • Maresh files
    • Contains a short general history of the city of Houston.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Adult and Extension

    •  
    • These documents describe continuing education for adults at educational institutions such as Galveston Business University and Evening School.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Galveston County Points of Interest

    • Maresh files
    • These documents describe several different tourist attractions for the County of Galveston, including Galveston Beach, Fort San Jacinto, and the Mosquito Fleet, as well as how to get to those places.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Lumber industry, Hardin County

    • Maresh files
    • Provides information about sawmills and lumber companies in Hardin County, Texas.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Galveston's Slogan

    • Maresh files
    • These documents discuss the origin and history of the slogan of Galveston, Texas.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Saratoga oil field

    • Maresh files
    • Provides information about oil production in the city of Saratoga, Texas.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Czechs

    • Maresh files
    • Provides information about Czech organizations in Houston.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Houston City Directory, 1877-1878

    • Maresh files
    • Contains excerpts from the 1877-1878 Houston City Directory that list officers of the city from 1838 to 1877
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Quarterly of the Texas State Historical Association, Vol. XI

    • Maresh files
    • A report on the Native tribes about the East Texas Missions, includes a map of Hasinai villages. Special research on the history of the old Galveston Houston and Henderson Railroad (G. H. & H Railroad).
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Quarterly of the Texas State Historical Association

    • Maresh files
    • Contains reminiscences of C. C. Cox and a group of recollections from other early Texans from the Austin papers published in 1903. Includes an article about the re-establishment of the Tejas missions.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470
    • Accommodations in Hull

    • Maresh files
    • Contains descriptions of hotels in Hull as well as other important information for a visitor, like the post office.
    • Houston Metropolitan Research Center Maresh WPA Files, MSS1470

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK